HISTORICAL ANNUAL CONFERENCES

YEAR	PLACE	Host
1947	Louisville, Kentucky	Louisville Presbyterian Seminary
1948	Dayton, Ohio	Bonebrake Theological Seminary
1949	Chicago, Illinois	Chicago Theological Seminary
1950	Columbus, Ohio	Evangelical Lutheran Seminary and Capital University
1951	Rochester, New York	Colgate-Rochester Divinity School
1952	Louisville, Kentucky	Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
1953	Evanston, Illinois	Garrett Biblical Institute
1954	Chicago, Illinois	Chicago Theological Seminary
1955	New York, New York	Union Theological Seminary
1956	Berkeley, California	Pacific School of Religion
1957	Fort Worth, Texas	Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
1958	Boston, Massachusetts	Boston University School of Theology
1959	Toronto, Ontario	Knox College
1960	St. Paul, Minnesota	Bethel College and Seminary
1961	Washington, D.C.	Wesley Theological Seminary
1962	Hartford, Connecticut	Hartford Seminary Foundation
1963	Mill Valley, California	Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary
1964	Kansas City, Missouri	St. Paul School of Theology
1965	New York, New York	General Theological Seminary
1966	Louisville, Kentucky	Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
1967	Chicago, Illinois	McCormick Theological Seminary
1968	St. Louis, Missouri	Concordia Seminary
1969	Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania	Pittsburgh Theological Seminary
1970	New Orleans, Louisiana	New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
1971	Pasadena, California	Pasadena College

1947-2019

YEAR	PLACE	Host
1972	Waterloo, Ontario	Waterloo Lutheran University
1973	Bethlehem, Pennsylvania	Moravian Theological Seminary
1974	Denver, Colorado	lliff School of Theology
1975	S. Hamilton, Massachusetts	Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
1976	Grand Rapids, Michigan	Calvin Theological Seminary
1977	Vancouver, British Columbia	Vancouver School of Theology
1978	Latrobe, Pennsylvania	Saint Vincent College
1979	New Brighton, Minnesota	Bethel Theological Seminary
1980	Denver, Colorado	lliff School of Theology
1981	St. Louis, Missouri	Christ Seminary — Seminex
1982	Toronto, Ontario	Toronto School of Theology
1983	Richmond, Virginia	United Theological Seminary in Virginia
1984	Holland, Michigan	Western Theological Seminary
1985	Madison, New Jersey	Drew University
1986	Kansas City, Kansas	Rockhurst College
1987	Berkeley, California	Graduate Theological Union
1988	Wilmore, Kentucky	Asbury Theological Seminary
1989	Columbus, Ohio	Trinity Lutheran Seminary
1990	Evanston, Illinois	Garrett-Evangelical Seminary and Seabury- Western Theological Seminary
1991	Toronto, Ontario	University of Toronto, Trinity College, and Toronto School of Theology
1992	Dallas, Texas	Southern Methodist University
1993	Vancouver, British Columbia	Vancouver School of Theology, Regent College, and Carey Theological College
1994	Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania	Pittsburgh Theological Seminary, Reformed Presbyterian Theological Seminary, and Trinity Episcopal School for Ministry
1995	Nashville, Tennessee	Divinity Library of Vanderbilt University and Tennessee Theological Library Association
1996	Denver, Colorado	lliff School of Theology
1997	Boston, Massachusetts	Boston University and Boston Theological Institute
1998	Leesburg, Virginia	Virginia Theological Seminary and Washington Theological Consortium
1999	Chicago, Illinois	ATLA and Association of Chicago Theological Schools
2000	Berkeley, California	Graduate Theological Union
2001	Durham, North Carolina	Divinity School at Duke University

258 ATLA 2019 PROCEEDINGS

YEAR	PLACE	Host
2002	St. Paul, Minnesota	Minnesota Theological Library Association
2003	Portland, Oregon	Mount Angel Abbey, George Fox Seminary, Multnomah Biblical Seminary, Western Seminary
2004	Kansas City, Missouri	Kansas City Area Theological Library Association
2005	Austin, Texas	Southwest Area Theological Library Association
2006	Chicago, Illinois	American Theological Library Association staff
2007	Philadelphia, Pennsylvania	Southeastern Pennsylvania Theological Library Association
2008	Ottawa, Ontario	Saint Paul University
2009	St. Louis, Missouri	St. Louis Theological Consortium Libraries
2010	Louisville, Kentucky	The Theological Education Association of Mid- America
2011	Chicago, Illinois	Chicago Area Theological Library Association and Association of Chicago Theological Schools
2012	Scottsdale, Arizona	Theological Library Cooperative of Arizona
2013	Charlotte, North Carolina	Carolinas Theological Library Consortium
2014	New Orleans, Louisiana	New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
2015	Denver, Colorado	Theological Librarians and Libraries of Denver/ Rocky Mountain Region
2016	Long Beach, California	The Southern California Theological Library Association
2017	Atlanta, Georgia	Columbia Theological Seminary, Erskine Theological Seminary, Mercer University, McAfee School of Theology, Pitts Theology Library, Candler School of Theology, Emory University, Robert W. Woodruff Library, Atlanta University Center, The Interdenominational Theological Center
2018	Indianapolis, Indiana	Robert Roethemeyer, Concordia Theological Seminary in Fort Wayne & Ken Boyd, Local Host Representatives
2019	Vancouver, British Columbia	Cindy Aalders, Regent College, Local Host Representative