BUSINESS REPORTS

Minutes of the Atla Business Meeting

Thursday, June 17, 2021

Christina Torbert, Atla Board Secretary, University of Mississippi

The Annual Business Meeting of the Association was convened by Board President Stephen Sweeney at 2:27 p.m. U.S. central time via Zoom. A quorum was declared.

President Sweeney explained the process for voting during the meeting.

Christina Torbert presented the Secretary's report. Members of the 2021 Teller's Committee were Steve Jung, who served as Chair, from Azusa Pacific University; Lisa Grover from Denver, CO; and Elizabeth Young Miller from Moravian Theological Seminary. The Teller's Committee received the election results via email from Survey & Ballot Systems and verified that 263 (or 45.19%) of the 582 eligible members cast valid ballots. The membership elected – as given here in alphabetical order – Yasmine Abou-El-Kheir, Armin Siedlecki, Matthew Thiesen, and Kris Veldheer to the board class of 2021-2024.

Michelle Spomer moved to accept the Secretary's report, and Jennifer Bartholomew seconded. The motion was approved.

President Sweeney welcomed the incoming board members and thanked the two outgoing board members: Ellen Frost and Shaneé Murrain. President Sweeney thanked the 2020-2021 board officers and announced the incoming 2021-2022 officers. Christina Torbert will be President; Armin Siedlecki will be Vice President; Jérémie LeBlanc will be Treasurer; and Leslie Engelson will be Secretary.

1

Incoming President Christina Torbert thanked Stephen Sweeney for his service as President for two years and spoke briefly about the Board of Directors' work for the coming year. President Torbert called for any new business and answered a question submitted through the Q&A. The meeting was adjourned at 2:39 p.m. U.S. central time.