## Minutes of the Atla Business Meeting

Friday, June 17, 2022 Leslie A. Engelson, Atla Board Secretary, Murray State University

The Annual Business Meeting of the Association was convened by Board President Christina Torbert at 11:12 a.m. U.S. Eastern Daylight Time. A quorum was declared.

President Torbert explained the process for voting during the meeting so that both in-person and virtual members could be counted.

Leslie Engelson presented the Secretary's report. Members of the 2022 Tellers Committee were Elizabeth Young Miller (chair), Maria Garcia, and Ryan Shrauner. The committee received the election results via email from Survey and Ballot Systems and verified that 270 (or 46.00%) of the 587 eligible members cast valid ballots. The membership elected Dr. Carisse Mickey Berryhill, Susan Ebertz, Rev. Dr. Dan Flores, and Jérémie LeBlanc to the board class of 2022-2025.

Jennifer Ulrich moved to accept the Secretary's report, and Liz Leahy seconded. The motion was approved.

President Torbert welcomed new board members Dr. Carisse Mickey Berryhill and Rev. Dr. Dan Flores and re-elected board members Susan Ebertz and Jérémie LeBlanc. She then thanked outgoing board member Stephen Sweeney for his service on the board. President Torbert thanked the 2021-2022 board officers and announced the incoming 2022-2023 board officers. Jérémie LeBlanc will be President; Armin Siedlecki will be Vice President; Kris Veldheer will be Treasurer; and Leslie Engelson will be Secretary.

President Torbert then passed the gavel to incoming President Jérémie LeBlanc, who thanked Christina Torbert for her service on the board and as President. Incoming President LeBlanc spoke briefly about the work ahead for the Board of Directors for the coming year, including the selection and onboarding of a new Executive Director. The meeting adjourned at 11:25 a.m. U.S. Eastern Daylight Time.

## 8 ATLA 2022 PROCEEDINGS