## **BUSINESS REPORTS**

## Minutes of the Atla Business Meeting

Friday, June 15, 2022

Leslie A. Engelson, Murray State University, Atla Board Secretary

The Annual Business Meeting of the Association was convened by Board President Jérémie LeBlanc at 12:32 p.m. US Central Standard Time. A quorum was declared.

President LeBlanc explained the process for voting during the meeting so that both in-person and virtual members could be counted.

Leslie Engelson presented the Secretary's report. Members of the 2023 Teller's Committee were Ryan Shrauner (chair), Maria Garcia, and Suzanne Smith. The Committee received the election results via email from Survey & Ballot Systems and verified that 244 (or 41.43%) of the 589 eligible members cast valid ballots. The membership elected Kerrie Burn, Leslie Engelson, Beth Kumar, and Karl Stutzman to the board class of 2023–2026.

David Schmersal moved to accept the Secretary's report, and Jennifer Ulrich seconded. The motion was approved.

President LeBlanc welcomed new board member Beth Kumar and re-elected board members Kerrie Burn, Leslie Engelson, and Karl Stutzman. He then thanked outgoing board member Michelle Spomer for her service on the board. President LeBlanc thanked the 2022–2023 board officers and announced the incoming 2023–2024 board officers. Jérémie LeBlanc will be President; Susan Ebertz will be Vice President; Kris Veldheer will be Treasurer, and Matthew Theisen will be Secretary.

1

## 2 ATLA 2023 PROCEEDINGS

President LeBlanc invited colleagues from other theological library associations around the globe to join him on the stage so we could acknowledge them. Representatives from ANZTLA (Siong Ng), BETH (Stefano Malaspina), BETH & ABTAPL (Hannie Riley), and ForATL (Arnel Faller) offered their welcome to the new Executive Director.

The meeting adjourned at 12:58 p.m. US Central Standard Time.