## **BUSINESS REPORTS**

## Minutes of the Atla Business Meeting

Thursday, June 20, 2024

Beth Kumar, Graduate Theological Union, Atla Board Secretary

President Jérémie LeBlanc convened the meeting at 12:59 p.m. US Pacific Daylight Time. A quorum was declared and LeBlanc reviewed the voting procedure.

Secretary Kumar reported that members of the 2024 Teller's Committee were Maria Garcia (chair), Ryan Shrauner, and Suzanne Smith. The Teller's Committee received the election results via email from Survey & Ballot Systems and verified that 256 (or 40.19%) of the 637 eligible members cast valid ballots. The membership elected—as given here in alphabetical order—Bo Adams, Jessica Boyer, Vance Thomas, and Kris Veldheer to the board class of 2024–2027.

Michael Bradford moved that the membership accept the Secretary's Report. Kathy Harty seconded. The vote passed with zero opposed, zero abstentions.

President LeBlanc welcomed the new board members, and thanked the outgoing board members with plaques. He thanked 2023–2024 board officers. President LeBlanc announced the board officers for 2024–2025 are Susan Ebertz as President, Karl Stutzman as Vice President, Beth Kumar as Secretary, and Kris Veldheer as Treasurer. LeBlanc gave words of thanks for his time as president and invited incoming President Ebertz to the stage. LeBlanc passed the gavel to Ebertz and she presented him with a plaque.

1

## 2 ATLA 2024 PROCEEDINGS

Kris Veldheer moved to adjourn the business meeting. Amy Limpitlaw seconded. The vote passed with zero opposed, zero abstentions.

The meeting adjourned at 1:14 p.m. US Pacific Daylight Time.