# ATLA ORGANIZATIONAL DIRECTORY (2019–2020)

#### OFFICERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

## Stephen Sweeney, President

Library Director, St. John Vianney Theological Seminary

## Ellen Frost, Vice President

Head of Technical Services, Bridwell Library, Perkins School of Theology

## Christina Torbert, Secretary

Head of Continuing Resources and Bibliographer for Philosophy and Religion, University of Mississippi

## Armin Siedlecki, Treasurer

Head of Cataloging, Pitts Theology Library, Emory University

#### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

# Jennifer Bartholomew

Director of Library and Academic Support Services, Sacred Heart Seminary & School of Theology

#### Susan Ebertz

Director of the Library, Reu Memorial Library, Wartburg Theological Seminary

#### Suzanne Estelle-Holmer

Associate Director for Research, Collections, and Access, Yale University Divinity School Library

## Jérémie LeBlanc

Chief Librarian, Jean-Léon Allie Library, Saint Paul University

#### Shanee' Yvette Murrain

Community Manager, Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)

## **Matthew Ostercamp**

Library Director, Brandel Library, North Park University

## Michelle Spomer

Director of the Clifford E. Barbour Library, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary

#### Matthew Thiesen

Director of Library and Information Services, Cline-Tunnell Library, Western Seminary

#### **BOARD COMMITTEES**

#### Finance Committee

- Armin Siedlecki, Pitts Theology Library, Emory University, Treasurer and Chair
- Shanee' Yvette Murrain, Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
- Suzanne Estelle-Holmer, Yale University Divinity School Library

#### Governance Committee

- Matthew Thiesen, Cline-Tunnell Library, Western Seminary, Chair
- Jennifer Bartholomew, Sacred Heart Seminary & School of Theology
- Christina Torbert, University of Mississippi

### Tellers Committee

- Karen Wishart, Emmanuel College Library, Victoria University, Chair
- Steve Jung, Stamps Theological Library, Azusa Pacific Seminary
- Lisa Grover, Carey S. Thomas Library, Denver Seminary

# Moral Ownership Committee

• Matthew Ostercamp, Brandel Library, North Park University, Chair

- Michelle Spomer, Clifford E. Barbour Library, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary
- Susan Ebertz, Reu Memorial Library, Wartburg Theological Seminary
- Jérémie LeBlanc, Jean-Léon Allie Library, Saint Paul University

## Nominating Committee

- Jennifer Ulrich, Sadie Hartzler Library, Eastern Mennonite University, Chair
- Jason Fowler, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
- Michelle Spomer, Clifford E. Barbour Library, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary

## **Appointed Officials and Representatives**

- Association Archivist: Christopher J. Anderson, Yale University Divinity School Library
- Representative to the ALA Committee on Cataloging: Description and Access (CC:DA): Donna Wells, The Library at Southeastern, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

## COMMITTEES, COUNCILS, AND TASK FORCES OF THE ASSOCIATION

# Atla Open Press Coordinating Council

- Nicky Agate, Penn Libraries, University of Pennsylvania, At-Large Member
- Miranda Bennett, University of South Carolina Thomas Cooper Library, 2018 & 2019 Editor-in-Chief of Atla Summary of Proceedings
- Matthew Collins, Alma College, Editor-in-Chief of Books@Atla Open Press
- Leslie Engelson, Waterfield Library, Murray State University, Editor-in-Chief of Theology Cataloging Bulletin
- Douglas Gragg, Andover-Harvard Theological Library, Harvard Divinity School, At-Large Member
- Garrett Trott, Corban University, Editor-in-Chief of Theological Librarianship

- Kris Veldheer, Paul Bechthold Library, Catholic Theological Union, 2020 & 2021 Editor-in-Chief of Atla Summary of Proceedings
- Christine Fruin, Staff Liaison

## Conference Committee

- Erica Durham, John Bulow Campbell Library, Columbia Theological Seminary, Chair
- Cindy Aalders, John Richard Allison Library, Regent College, 2019 Local Host Committee Representative
- Robert Burgess, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary,
  2021 Local Host Committee Representative
- Christopher Spilker, Cardinal Szoka Library, Sacred Heart Major Seminary, 2020 Local Host Committee Representative
- Vance Thomas, Shumaker Library, Central Baptist Theological Seminary (KS)
- Megan Welsh, Norlin Library, University of Colorado Boulder
- Miranda Bennett, University of South Carolina Thomas Cooper Library, 2018 & 2019 Editor-in-Chief of Atla Summary of Proceedings (July 2017 – May 2020)
- Kris Veldheer, Paul Bechthold Library, Catholic Theological Union, 2020 & 2021 Editor-in-Chief of Atla Summary of Proceedings
- Gillian Harrison Cain, ex-officio
- Denise McFarlin, Staff Liaison

# Committee for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

- Evan Boyd, Krauth Memorial and Wentz Memorial Branch Libraries, United Lutheran Seminary, Chair (July 2019 – May 2020)
- Yasmine Abou-El-Kheir, Lapp Learning Commons, Chicago Theological Seminary, Chair (July 2020 – August 2020)
- Daniel Baek, H. R. MacMillan Library, Vancouver School of Theology
- David Kriegh, Saint Mary's College of California Library
- Alice Song, David Allen Hubbard Library, Fuller Theological Seminary
- Donna Wells, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary Library
- Gillian Harrison Cain, Staff Liaison

## Race MoChridhe, Staff Liaison

#### **Endowment Committee**

- Pat Graham, Retired, Chair
- Eric Benoy, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary Library
- Craig Kubic, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary Library
- Sharon Taylor, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
- Brenda Bailey-Hainer, Staff Liaison
- Marie Jacobsen, Staff Liaison

## International Theological Librarianship Education Task Force

- Kelly Campbell, Columbia Theological Seminary
- Yasmine Abou-El-Kheir, Chicago Theological Seminary
- Carisse Berryhill, Abilene Christian University
- Kerrie Burn, University of Divinity
- Matina Ćurić, BETH
- Seoyoung Kim, World Mission University
- Ephraim Muldave Kanguha, Africa International University
- Cynthia Peleña, Central Philippine University
- Álvaro Pérez, Universidad Bíblica Latinoamericana
- Yesan Sellan, South Asia Institute of Advanced Christian Studies (SAIACS)
- Brenda Bailey-Hainer, Staff Liaison

# Professional Development Committee

- Michael Bradford, Harvard Library, Chair
- Karen Clarke, Pacific Rim Christian University Library
- Becky Givens, Covenant Theological Seminary
- Justin Lillard, Watson-Griffith Library, Mid-Atlantic Christian University
- Christine Wenderoth, JKM Library
- Gillian Harrison Cain, Staff Liaison

# Scholarly Communication Committee

- Michael Hemenway, Ira J. Taylor Library, Iliff School of Theology, Chair
- Clifford B. Anderson, Divinity Library, Vanderbilt University
- Melody Diehl Detar, Gumberg Library, Duquesne University
- Barbara Jenkins, UO Libraries, University of Oregon

- Andy Keck, Bridwell Library, Southern Methodist University
- Christine Fruin, Staff Liaison

## **ASSOCIATION STAFF LEADERSHIP**

- Executive Director: Brenda Bailey-Hainer
- Director of Business Development: Margot Lyon
- Director of Financial Services: Marie Jacobsen
- Director of Information Systems: Jim Butler
- Director of Member Programs: Gillian Harrison Cain
- Director of Production: Maria Stanton