ALUMNI MEETINGS

LEEP Theological Librarianship

Carisse Mickey Berryhill, Abilene Christian University, Convener

MEMBERS PRESENT

- Steve Jamieson, Director, Buswell Library, Covenant Theological Seminary (2005)
- John Shaffett, Director, Livingston Library, Shorter University (2006)
- Barnaby Hughes, CPLI Metadata Analyst, Atla (2013)
- Daniel Flores, Director, Blumberg Memorial Library, Texas Lutheran University (2014)
- Elizabeth Young Miller, Information Literacy and Seminary Liaison, Reeves Library, Moravian Theological Seminary (2016)
- Daniel Smith, Research, Instruction, and Digital Services Librarian, Styberg Library, Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary (2017)
- Sharon Gardoski, Director, Murphy Memorial Library, Clarks Summit University and Bible Baptist Seminary (2020)
- Carisse Mickey Berryhill, Special Assistant to the Dean for Strategic Initiatives, Brown Library, Abilene Christian
- University; Adjunct Instructor, Theological Librarianship, University of Illinois, 2005-present

AGENDA

Introductions, remembrances of the course and notable guests

YEAR IN REVIEW

Theological Librarianship was offered by the iSchool at the University of Illinois for its seventeenth academic year in 2021, taught by Carisse Mickey Berryhill, enrolling fifteen. Attendees at the 2021 Atla meeting of the Illinois online program, called LEEP, spanned sixteen years from the first offering of the course in Fall 2005 until its offering in Spring 2020.

DISCUSSION

The group spent most of the hour getting acquainted and hearing about each other's career paths and current appointments. Steve Jamieson and Dan Flores have both newly been appointed as library directors.

The alumni commented on memorable guest speakers. Donald G. Davis and William Badke were recalled. (Badke has been a guest every year.)

Dr. Berryhill invited the alumni to recommend improvements to the course. The alumni emphasized the value of continuing to interview professionals working in the field of theological librarianship.



2020-21 ATTENDEES: [pictured, left to right] Carisse Mickey Berryhill, Elizabeth Young Miller, John Shaffett, Barnaby Hughes, Steve Jamieson, Sharon Gardoski, **Daniel Smith**