ATLA ORGANIZATIONAL DIRECTORY (2020–2021)

OFFICERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Stephen Sweeney, President

Library Director, St. John Vianney Theological Seminary

Ellen Frost, Vice President

Head of Technical Services, Bridwell Library, Perkins School of Theology

Christina Torbert, Secretary

Head of Continuing Resources and Bibliographer for Philosophy and Religion, University of Mississippi

Armin Siedlecki, Treasurer

Head of Cataloging, Pitts Theology Library, Emory University

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Kerrie Burn

Library Manager, Mannix Library, Catholic Theological College at the University of Divinity

Susan Ebertz

Director of the Library, Reu Memorial Library, Wartburg Theological Seminary

Leslie A. Engelson

Metadata Librarian, University Libraries, Murray State University

Jérémie LeBlanc

Chief Librarian, Jean-Léon Allie Library, Saint Paul University

Shanee' Yvette Murrain

Community Manager, Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)

Michelle Spomer

Director of the Clifford E. Barbour Library, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary

Karl Stutzman

Director of Library Services, Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary

Matthew Thiesen

Director of Library and Information Services, Cline-Tunnell Library, Western Seminary

BOARD COMMITTEES

Finance Committee

- Armin Siedlecki, Pitts Theology Library, Emory University, Treasurer and Chair
- Shanee' Yvette Murrain, Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
- Jérémie LeBlanc, Jean Leon Allie Library, Saint Paul University

Governance Committee

- Matthew Thiesen, Cline-Tunnell Library, Western Seminary,
- Christina Torbert, University of Mississippi
- Karl Stutzman, Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary

Tellers Committee

- Steve Jung, Stamps Theological Library, Azusa Pacific Seminary
- Lisa Grover, Carey S. Thomas Library, Denver Seminary
- Elizabeth Young Miller, Reeves Memorial Library, Moravian Theological Seminary

Moral Ownership Committee

Michelle Spomer, Clifford E. Barbour Library, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary, Chair

- Kerrie Burn, Mannix Library, Catholic Theological College at the University of Divinity
- Susan Ebertz, Reu Memorial Library, Wartburg Theological Seminary
- Leslie A. Engelson, University Libraries, Murray State University

Nominating Committee

- Jennifer Ulrich, Sadie Hartzler Library, Eastern Mennonite University, Chair
- Jason Fowler, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary Library
- Michelle Spomer, Clifford E. Barbour Library, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary

Appointed Officials and Representatives

- Association Archivist: Christopher J. Anderson, Yale University Divinity School Library
- Representative to ALA Committee on Cataloging: Description and Access (CC:DA): Donna Wells, The Library at Southeastern, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

COMMITTEES, COUNCILS, AND TASK FORCES OF THE ASSOCIATION

Atla Open Press Coordinating Council

- Nicky Agate, Penn Libraries, University of Pennsylvania, At Large Member
- Douglas Gragg, Andover-Harvard Theological Library, Harvard Divinity School, At Large Member
- Garrett Trott, Corban University, Editor-in-Chief of Theological Librarianship
- Derek Rieckens, Paul Bechtold Library, Catholic Theological Union, Editor in Chief of 2021 Atla Summary of Proceedings
- Cindy Snell, G. Allen Fleece Library, Columbia International University, Editor in Chief, Theology Cataloging Bulletin
- Myka Kennedy Stephens, Lancaster Theological Seminary Library, Editor in Chief, Books @Atla Open Press

- Kris Veldheer, Paul Bechtold Library, Catholic Theological Union, Editor in Chief of 2020 Atla Summary of Proceedings
- Christine Fruin, Staff Liaison

Conference Committee

- Megan Welsh, Norlin Library, University of Colorado Boulder, Chair
- Cindy Aalders, John Richard Allison Library, Regent College, 2019 Local Host Committee Representative
- Jessica Boyer, Phillips Library, Mount St. Mary's University, 2022 Local Host Committee Representative
- Craig Kubic, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary Library, 2023 Local Host Committee Representative
- Oliver Schulz, Clifton L. Fowler Library, Colorado Christian University
- Vance Thomas, Shumaker Library, Central Baptist Theological Seminary, Kansas
- Kris Veldheer, Paul Bechtold Library, Catholic Theological Union, 2020 Editor in Chief of Atla Summary of Proceedings
- Gillian Harrison Cain, ex-officio
- Denise McFarlin, Staff Liaison Logistics
- Jamie Lin, Staff Liaison Content

Committee for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

- Yasmine Abou-El-Kheir, Lapp Learning Commons, Chicago Theological Seminary, Chair
- Daniel Baek, H.R. MacMillan Library, Vancouver School of Theology
- David Kriegh, Saint Mary's College of California Library
- Kenneth Litwak, Los Angeles Campus Library, Gateway Seminary
- Alice Song, David Allen Hubbard Library, Fuller Theological Seminary
- Alexis Weiss, William H. Hannon Library, Loyola Marymount University
- Gillian Harrison Cain, Staff Liaison
- Race MoChridhe, Staff Liaison

Endowment Committee

- Pat Graham, Retired, Chair
- Eric Benoy, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminar Library
- Craig Kubic, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary Library
- Sharon Taylor, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
- Brenda Bailey-Hainer, Staff Liaison
- Marie Jacobsen, Staff Liaison

International Theological Librarianship Education Task Force

- Kelly Campbell, Columbia Theological Seminary, Decatur, Georgia, U.S.
- Yasmine Abou-El-Kheir, Chicago Theological Seminary, Chicago, Illinois, U.S.
- Carisse Berryhill, Abilene Christian University, Abilene, Texas, U.S.
- Matina Ćurić, Berlin, Germany
- Seoyoung Kim, World Mission University, Los Angeles, California, U.S.
- Ephraim Muldave, Africa International University, Nairobi, Kenya
- Cynthia Pelena, Central Philippine University, Iloilo City, Philippines
- Álvaro Pérez, Universidad Bíblica Latinoamericana, San Jose, Costa Rica
- Marta Samokishyn, Saint Paul University, Ottawa
- Yesan Sellan, South Asia Institute of Advanced Christian Studies (SAIACS), Bangalore, India
- Brenda Bailey-Hainer, Staff Liaison
- Jamie Lin, Staff Liaison

Professional Development Committee

- Karen Clarke, Pacific Rim Christian University Library, Chair
- Becky Givens, Covenant Theological Seminary
- Andy Lofthus, Western Seminary Library
- Christine Wenderoth, JKM Library
- Patsy Yang, Gateway Seminary, Los Angeles Campus Library
- Jamie Lin, Staff Liaison

Scholarly Communication Committee

- Melody Diehl Detar, Gumberg Library, Duquesne University, Chair
- Melissa Chim, Christoph Keller, Jr. Library, General Theological Seminary
- Matt Davis, E.H. Little Library, Davidson College
- Michael Hemenway, Ira J. Taylor Library, Iliff School of Theology, Chair
- Barbara Jenkins, UO Libraries, University of Oregon
- Christine Fruin, Staff Liaison

ASSOCIATION STAFF LEADERSHIP

- Executive Director: Brenda Bailey-Hainer
- Director of Business Development: Margot Lyon
- Director of Financial Services: Marie Jacobsen
- Director of Information Systems: Jim Butler
- Director of Member Programs: Gillian Harrison Cain
- Director of Production: Maria Stanton