ATLA ORGANIZATIONAL DIRECTORY (2022–2023)

OFFICERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Jérémie LeBlanc, President

Chief Librarian, Jean Leon Allie Library, Saint Paul University

Armin Siedlecki, Vice President

Head of Cataloging, Pitts Theology Library, Emory University

Leslie Engelson, Secretary

Metadata Librarian, University Libraries, Murray State University

Kris Veldheer, Treasurer

Library Director, Paul Bechtold Library, Catholic Theological Union

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Yasmine Abou-El-Kheir

Director, Lapp Learning Commons, Chicago Theological Seminary

Carisse Berryhill

Special Assistant to the Dean, Brown Library, Abilene Christian University

Kerrie Burn

Library Manager, Mannix Library, Catholic Theological College at the University of Divinity

Susan Ebertz

Director, Reu Memorial Library, Wartburg Theological Seminary

Dan Flores

University Librarian and Director, Blumberg Memorial Library, Texas Lutheran Seminary

Michelle Spomer

Director of the Clifford E. Barbour Library, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary

Karl Stutzman

Director of Library Services, Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary

Matthew Thiesen

Director of Library and Information Services, Cline-Tunnell Library, Western Seminary

BOARD COMMITTEES

Finance Committee

- Kris Veldheer, Paul Bechtold Library, Catholic Theological Union, Chair
- Dan Flores, Blumberg Memorial Library, Texas Lutheran Seminary
- Matthew Thiesen, Cline-Tunnell Library, Western Seminary

Governance Committee

- Karl Stutzman, Anabaptist Mennonite Theological Seminary Library, Chair
- Susan Ebertz, Reu Memorial Library, Wartburg Theological Seminary
- Leslie Engelson, University Libraries, Murray State University

Tellers Committee

- Ryan Shrauner, Bill and Joyce Holmes Library, Baptist Seminary of Kentucky, Chair
- Maria Garcia, Donald E. O'Shaughnessy Library, Oblate School of Theology
- Suzanne Smith, Mitchell Library, Multnomah University

Moral Ownership Committee

- Michelle Spomer, Clifford E. Barbour Library, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary, Chair
- Yasmine Abou-El-Kheir, Lapp Learning Commons, Chicago Theological Seminary
- Kerrie Burn, Mannix Library, Catholic Theological College at

the University of Divinity

• Carisse Berryhill, Brown Library, Abilene Christian University

Nominating Committee

- Michelle Spomer, Clifford E. Barbour Library, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary, Chair
- Gerrit van Dyk, Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
- Mariel Deluca Voth, Pacific Theological Seminary

APPOINTED OFFICIALS AND REPRESENTATIVES

Association Archivist

Martha Smalley, Yale University Divinity School Library

Representative to ALA Committee on Cataloging: Description and Access

Donna Wells, The Library at Southeastern, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

COMMITTEES, COUNCILS, AND TASK FORCES OF THE ASSOCIATION

Conference Committee

- Vance Thomas, Shumaker Library, Central Baptist Theological Seminary, Kansas, Chair
- Jessica Boyer, Phillips Library, Mount St. Mary's University
- Michael Bradford, Wayne State University Library
- Craig Kubic, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary Library, 2023 Local Host Committee Representative
- Jude Morrisey, Yale University Divinity School Library
- Derek Rieckens, Paul Bechtold Library, Catholic Theological Union, Editor in Chief, Atla Summary of Proceedings
- Oliver Schulz, Clifton L. Fowler Library, Colorado Christian University
- Gillian Harrison Cain, Ex-officio
- Denise McFarlin, Staff Liaison Logistics
- Jamie Lin, Staff Liaison Content

Committee for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

- David Kriegh, Saint Mary's College of California Library, Chair
- Elli Cucksey, Hamma Library, Trinity Lutheran Seminary at **Capital University**
- Kenneth Litwak, Gateway Seminary Library, Los Angeles Campus
- Daniel Smith, Styberg Library, Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary
- Jennifer Ulrich, Eastern Mennonite University Library
- Alexis Weiss, Staff Liaison

Professional Development Committee

- Becky Givens, Oliver J. Buswell, Jr. Library, Covenant Theological Seminary, Chair
- Kellie Barbato, B. Thomas Golisano Library, Northeastern Seminary at Roberts Wesleyan University
- Robert Burgess, Leland Speed Library, Mississippi College
- Timothy Lincoln, Stitt Library, Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary
- Andy Lofthus, Western Seminary Library
- Megan Welsh, Norlin Library, University of Colorado Boulder
- Jamie Lin, Staff Liaison

Scholarly Communication and Digital Initiatives Committee

- Brad Ost, Robert W. Woodruff Library, Atlanta University Center, Chair
- Melissa Chim, Excelsior University Library
- Matt Davis, E. H. Little Library, Davidson College
- Ann McShane, Pitts Theology Library, Emory University
- Greg Murray, Wright Library, Princeton Theological Seminary
- Erica Pye, Brown Library, Abilene Christian University
- Christine Fruin, Staff Liaison
- Christy Karpinski, Staff Liaison

Atla Open Press Advisory Council

- Elkie Burnside, University of Massachusetts at Amhurst, At Large Member
- Douglas Gragg, Andover-Harvard Theological Library, Harvard Divinity School, At Large Member

- Derek Rieckens, Paul Bechtold Library, Catholic Theological Union, Editor in Chief, Atla Summary of Proceedings
- Myka Kennedy Stephens, Lancaster Theological Seminary Library, Editor in Chief, Books @Atla Open Press
- Christa Strickler, Hesburgh Library, University of Notre Dame, Editor in Chief, Theology Cataloging Bulletin
- Garrett Trott, Corban University, Editor in Chief, Theological Librarianship
- Christine Fruin, Staff Liaison

ASSOCIATION STAFF LEADERSHIP

- Executive Director: John F. Kutsko
- · Director of Financial Services: Chad Handshy
- Director of Information Systems: Jim Butler
- Director of Membership and Engagement: Gillian Harrison Cain
- Director of Production: Maria Stanton