## ATLA ORGANIZATIONAL DIRECTORY (2023–2024)

#### **OFFICERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

**Jérémie LeBlanc, President** Chief Librarian, Jean Leon Allie Library, Saint Paul University

**Susan Ebertz, Vice President** Director Emerita, Reu Memorial Library, Wartburg Theological Seminary

Matthew Thiesen, Secretary Director of Library and Information Services, Cline-Tunnell Library, Western Seminary

**Kris Veldheer, Treasurer** Library Director, Paul Bechtold Library, Catholic Theological Union

#### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Yasmine Abou-El-Kheir Director, Lapp Learning Commons, Chicago Theological Seminary

#### **Carisse Berryhill**

Special Assistant to the Dean, Brown Library, Abilene Christian University

**Kerrie Burn** University Librarian, Library, University of Divinity

**Dan Flores** University Librarian and Director, Blumberg Memorial Library, Texas Lutheran Seminary

**Beth Kumar** Director of Library Services, Flora Lamson Hewlett Library, Graduate Theological Union

Armin Siedlecki Head of Cataloging and Rare Books Cataloger, Pitts Theology Library, Emory University

#### Karl Stutzman

Director of Library Services, Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary

#### Leslie Engelson

Metadata Librarian, University Libraries, Murray State University

#### **BOARD COMMITTEES**

#### Finance Committee

- Kris Veldheer, Paul Bechtold Library, Catholic Theological Union, Chair
- Dan Flores, Blumberg Memorial Library, Texas Lutheran Seminary
- Armin Siedlecki, Pitts Theology Library, Emory University

#### Governance Committee

- Karl Stutzman, Anabaptist Mennonite Theological Seminary Library, Chair
- Leslie Engelson, University Libraries, Murray State University
- Matthew Thiesen, Cline-Tunnell Library, Western Seminary

#### Tellers Committee

- Maria Garcia, Donald E. O'Shaughnessy Library, Oblate School of Theology, Chair
- Ryan Shrauner, Bill and Joyce Holmes Library, Baptist Seminary of Kentucky
- Suzanne Smith, Mitchell Library, Multnomah University

#### Moral Ownership Committee

- Yasmine Abou-El-Kheir, Lapp Learning Commons, Chicago Theological Seminary, Chair
- Carisse Berryhill, Brown Library, Abilene Christian University
- Kerrie Burn, Mannix Library, Catholic Theological College at the University of Divinity
- Beth Kumar, Flora Lamson Hewlett Library, Graduate Theological Union

#### Nominating Committee

• Gerrit van Dyk, Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young

University, Chair

- Mariel Deluca Voth, Pacific Theological Seminary
- Susan Ebertz, Reu Memorial Library, Wartburg Theological Seminary

#### **APPOINTED OFFICIALS AND REPRESENTATIVES**

#### Association Archivist

Martha Smalley, Yale University Divinity School Library

# Representative to ALA Committee on Cataloging: Description and Access

Michael Bradford, Library System Cataloging Librarian, Wayne State University Library

#### COMMITTEES, COUNCILS, AND TASK FORCES OF THE ASSOCIATION

#### Conference Committee

- Jessica Boyer, Phillips Library, Mount St. Mary's University, Chair
- Michael Bradford, Wayne State University Library
- Ezra Choe, Baylor University Library
- James Estes, Editor in Chief, Atla Summary of Proceedings
- Craig Kubic, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary Library, 2023 Local Host Committee Representative
- Liz Leahy, Azusa Pacific University, 2024 Local Host Committee Representative
- Jude Morrisey, Yale University Divinity School Library
- Gillian Harrison Cain, Ex-officio
- Denise McFarlin, Staff Liaison Logistics
- Alexis Weiss, Staff Liaison Content

#### Committee for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

- Jennifer Ulrich, Eastern Mennonite University Library, Chair
- Elli Cucksey, Hamma Library, Trinity Lutheran Seminary at Capital University
- Karla Grafton, Hartford International University for Religion and Peace Library
- Stephen Sweeney, Cardinal Stafford Library, St. John Vianney

Seminary

- Suzanne Taylor, Phillips Library, Mount St. Mary's University
- Alexis Weiss, Staff Liaison

## CRRA Program Committee

- Mark Shelton, Dinand Library, College of the Holy Cross, Chair
- Caroline Fuchs, St. John's University Libraries
- Kathy Harty, Leo Dehon Library, Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology
- Jean McManus, Hesburgh Libraries, University of Notre Dame
- Brian Morin, Mount Angel Abbey Library
- Leslie O'Neill, Catholic Historical Research Center of the Archdiocese of Philadelphia
- Marianne Ryan, Loyola University Chicago Libraries
- Gillian Harrison Cain, Staff Liaison

## Scholarly Communication and Digital Initiatives Committee

- Erica Pye, Brown Library, Abilene Christian University, Chair
- Caitlin Reeves Greenamyre, John Bulow Campbell Library, Columbia Theological Seminary
- Ann McShane, Pitts Theology Library, Emory University
- Greg Murray, Wright Library, Princeton Theological Seminary
- Brad Ost, Robert W. Woodruff Library, Atlanta University Center
- Marta Samokishyn, Jean Leon Allie Library, Saint Paul University
- Christy Karpinski, Staff Liaison
- Alexis Weiss, Staff Liaison
- Christine Fruin, Staff Liaison

## Atla Open Press Advisory Council

- Douglas Gragg, Andover-Harvard Theological Library, Harvard Divinity School, At Large Member
- James Estes, Editor in Chief, Atla Summary of Proceedings
- Myka Kennedy Stephens, Editor in Chief, Books @Atla Open Press
- Christa Strickler, Editor in Chief, TCB
- Garrett Trott, Corban University, Editor in Chief, Theological Librarianship

- Barnaby Hughes, Staff Liaison
- Christy Karpinski, Staff Liaison
- Christine Fruin, Staff Liaison

#### ASSOCIATION STAFF LEADERSHIP

- Executive Director: John F. Kutsko
- Director of Financial Services: Chad Handshy
- Director of Information Systems: Jim Butler
- Director of Membership and Engagement: Gillian Harrison Cain
- Director of Production: Maria Stanton